(Jeff Sorg, OnlineEd) – The Oregon Construction Contracts Board (“CCB”) recently announced final orders assessing civil penalties issued to Oregon contractors sfor violations of the Construction Contractors Law. Oregon law requires all construction contractors to be licensed with the CCB before they advertise, bid on, or perform constuction, remodeling of repair work. The CCB issued 157 penalties between January 1, 1025 and March 31 of 2015. Of the 157 total, 49 of these were for working or advertising for work without a CCB contractor license. These fines range from $600 to $5,000.
For more information about OnlineEd and their $159 Oregon Contractor Pre-License Course of Study, please visit www.OnlineEd.com.
This article was published on May 12, 2015. All information contained in this posting is deemed correct and current as of this date, but is not guaranteed by the author and may have been obtained by third-party sources. Due to the fluid nature of the subject matter, regulations, requirements and laws, prices and all other information may or may not be correct in the future and should be verified if cited, shared or otherwise republished.