It only takes 16 clock-hours of CCB approved education to be eligible for your Oregon contractor license
By Jeff Sorg, OnlineEd Blog
(April 19, 2017) (Updated January 30, 2019) – The required training for an Oregon contractor license is not too complicated! License applicants must be at least 18 years old and complete a minimum of 16 hours of training on law and business practices from OnlineEd, and then pass the Oregon licensing exam proctored by a company called PSI. You must apply for your CCB license within 24 months of passing the test.
For more information about OnlineEd and their education for real estate brokers, principal brokers, property managers, and mortgage brokers, visit www.OnlineEd.com.
All information contained in this posting is deemed correct as of the date of publication, but is not guaranteed by the author and may have been obtained from third-party sources. Due to the fluid nature of the subject matter, regulations, requirements and laws, prices and all other information may or may not be correct in the future and should be verified if cited, shared or otherwise republished.
OnlineEd® is a registered Trademark
Jeff Sorg, an Oregon licensed Principal Broker, is a co-founder of OnlineEd®, a Web-based vocational school founded in 1997 where he also serves as Corporate Secretary, Chief Operating Officer, and School Director. Sorg holds vocational instructor licenses for real estate education in Oregon, Washington, California, Flordia, and Nevada and has authored numerous pre-licensing and continuing education courses in those states. Sorg holds the International Distance Education Certification Center’s CDEi Designation for distance education, originally awarded in 2008.
OnlineEd® provides real estate, mortgage broker, insurance, and contractor pre-license, post-license, continuing education, career enhancement, and professional development and designation courses over the Internet.