Tag Archives: advanced practices

Oregon Requires New Course for First Principal Broker License Renewal

 

You've grown into your success. Let's keep it going!

Oregon Principal Broker Advanced Practices – Required for the first renewal of a principal broker license

If your principal broker license expiration date is after July 1, 2019, and you will be renewing your active license for the first time, you will have to take the 27-hour Principal Broker Advanced Practices course.  If your first principal broker license renewal was in inactive status and you want to reactivate it for the first time on or after July 1, 2019, you will have to take the 27-hour Principal Broker Advanced Practices course.

The 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course (LARRC) is also required to renew or reactivate your license. Except for LARRC, if you already have taken regular continuing education, it will not count if you are renewing active for the first time, or if you are reactivating after an inactive first renewal, on or after July 1, 2019.

If you didn’t know of this new requirement, and you erroneously completed regular continuing education through OnlineEd for your first principal broker license renewal, you may qualify to have your previous purchase credited toward the cost of Principal Broker Advanced Practices. Give us a call at 503.670.9278 for details or assistance with enrollment.

 

Available ONLY at OnlineEd!

Just $229.00 and Law and Rule Required Course is included for FREE

Sign up NOW! Get started TODAY!

###

OnlineEd blog postings are the opinion of the author and not intended as legal or other professional advice. Be sure to consult the appropriate party when professional advice is needed.

For more information about OnlineEd and their education for real estate brokers, principal brokers, property managers, and mortgage brokers visit www.OnlineEd.com.

All information contained in this posting is deemed correct as of the date of publication, but is not guaranteed by the author and may have been obtained from third-party sources. Due to the fluid nature of the subject matter, regulations, requirements and laws, prices and all other information may or may not be correct in the future and should be verified if cited, shared or otherwise republished.

OnlineEd® is a registered Trademark

Oregon Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements Based on License Type and Status

(OnlineEd® – Portland, OR) – There are different education requirements for renewal of an Oregon real estate license. These requirements will depend on your license type, license status, and whether it is a first-time or subsequent renewal of the license. Click the appropriate link below to find out the education requirements for your license.

Broker

Principal Broker

Property Manager

Broker Renewing an Active License

  • First-time Renewal:

Complete the Oregon Real Estate Agency required 27-hour Broker Advanced Practices course and the 3-hour Law and Rule Required (“LARRC”) course.

  • Second and Subsequent Renewal:

Complete at least 27 hours of regular continuing education and  the 3-hour LARRC during the two years preceding your license renewal date.

Broker Renewing an Inactive License

No continuing education is required.

Inactive Broker Activating a License

  • If you have renewed an active license at least one time and completed an Advanced Practices course you must:

Complete at least 27 hours of regular continuing education and  the 3-hour LARRC during the two years preceding your license renewal date.

  • If you have never renewed an active license and never completed Advanced Practices:
  1. You obtained your first broker license after June 30, 2001, it has been inactive the entire time, and you have renewed an inactive license at least once; or
  2. You held an Oregon real estate license, but let it expire or lapse. You became re-licensed as a broker after June 30, 2002 by meeting the current licensing requirements  but your license has been inactive since then. You have renewed your license at least once.

To reactive your license, you must complete Broker Advanced Practices and LARRC during the two years preceding your license expiration date.

Principal Broker Renewing an Active License
Complete at least 27 hours of regular continuing education and  the 3-hour LARRC during the two years preceding your license renewal date.

Principal Broker Renewing an Inactive License
No continuing education is required.

Inactive Principal Broker Activating a License
Complete at least 27 hours of regular continuing education and  the 3-hour LARRC during the two years preceding your license renewal date. If you have been inactive for more than two years, you must sit for and pass the Principal Broker Reactivation Exam.

*There is no requirement for a principal broker to take principal broker specific education. Qualifying real estate broker education or property manager education will meet the requirements for principal broker education.

Property Mana

ger Renewing an Active License
Complete the Oregon Real Estate Agency required 27-hour Property Manager Advanced Practices course and the 3-hour Law and Rule Required (“LARRC”) course.

Property Manager Renewing an Inactive License
No continuing education is required.

Inactive Property Manager Activating a License
Complete at least 27 hours of regular continuing education and  the 3-hour LARRC during the two years preceding your license renewal date. If you have been inactive for more than two years, you must sit for and pass the Property Manager Reactivation Exam.

*With exception of Property Manager Advanced Practices for first license renewal, there is no requirement for a property manager to take property manager-specific education. Qualifying real estate broker education will meet the requirements for property manager education.

###

OnlineEd® is Oregon Real Estate Agency approved continuing education provider number 1038.  OnlineEd® is an Oregon licensed vocational school offering real estate, mortgage, contractor and insurance courses.

For more information about OnlineEd®, please visit www.OnlineEd.com.

Oregon Property Manager Advanced Practices Course

(OnlineEd – Portland, OR) There has been some confusion about a newly required Property Manager Advanced Practices (“PMAP”) course for Oregon licensed property managers. While this new course is coming, it isn’t available yet because the course learning objectives or an outline of the course requirements have not been released by the Oregon Real Estate Agency to continuing education providers.  Once the course becomes available, it will be required for property managers renewing an active license for the first time on or after January 1, 2013 or activating a license that has never been active but was renewed for the first time on or after January 1, 2013. The course is required for property managers under a provision of Senate Bill 156 (2011 Oregon Laws Chapter 158), which was passed during the 2011 legislative session.

What is known about PMAP is that it will be a 27-hour course with topics  geared specifically toward property managers. In addition to the 27-hour PMAP course, property managers will need to complete the required 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course (“LARRC”). PMAP and LARRC together will meet the 30-hour continuing education license renewal requirement for Oregon property managers.

###

 OnlineEd® is Oregon Real Estate Agency approved continuing education provider number 1038 and an  Oregon licensed vocational school offering real estate, mortgage, and insurance courses. 

For more information about OnlineEd®, please visit www.OnlineEd.com or contact Paul Cleary at 503.670.9278

Oregon Real Estate Board Approves Course

Oregon

Oregon

The Oregon Real Estate Board today approved OnlineEd’s Advanced Practices (“AP”) course. There are 24 providers who offer this course under the current law, but only 4 submitted a course to comply with the new law. This new version of the 30-hour AP course is mandatory for Oregon real estate brokers who renew for the first time on or after January 1, 2011. The OnlineEd course also includes the newly required 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course (“LARRC”)

 OnlineEd® Oregon School # 1038