(Salem, OR) – After April 30, 2014, only pre-license education completed on or after January 1, 2013 will meet the education requirements for Oregon real estate licensing. Agency-approved pre-license education completed between July 1, 2001 and December 31, 2012 will NOT count toward a license after April 30, 2014. This ruling applies to the 150-hour real estate broker pre-licensing course, the 60-hour property manager pre-licensing course, and the 40-hour Brokerage Administration and Sales Supervision (BASS) course or principal broker education.
We encourage all OnlineEd students to act quickly and become actively licensed by April 30, 2014 to use their pre-license education taken during this period.
The Oregon Real Estate Agency will be notifying anyone who completed one or more steps for the licensing process since July 1, 2011. If you have any questions about your course of study with OnlineEd, please give us a call at 503.670.9278 or send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
If you have questions about the Agency’s rules, please contact the Oregon Real Estate Agency at 503.378.4585 or by using the Contact Us link on their web site, www.rea.state.or.us.
This article was published on March 14, 2014. All information contained in this posting is deemed correct and current as of this date, but is not guaranteed by the author. Due to the fluid nature of the subject matter, regulations, requirements and laws, prices and all other information may or may not be correct in the future and should be verified if cited, shared or otherwise republished.
For more information about OnlineEd and their education for real estate brokers, visit www.OnlineEd.com. OnlineEd is Oregon Approved Education Provider No. 1038.