(Jeff Sorg, OnlineEd) If you want to become an Oregon Principal Broker but are not currently licensed in Oregon, you must meet these qualifications: Be 18 years old; Have a high school diploma, GED or international equivalent; and Have three years of active real estate license experience. If you qualify, you must complete these steps: […]
(Jeff Sorg, OnlineEd) – The only Oregon real estate continuing education course that counts for both Oregon and Washington continuing education for license renewal is Broker Advanced Practices. The OnlineEd 27-hour Oregon Broker Advanced Practices course is presently accepted by both the Washington Real Estate Commission and Oregon Real Estate Agency for real estate continuing education credit. […]
(Jeff Sorg, OnlineEd) – The Oregon Real Estate Agency has released the results of its first continuing education audit, performed November 2013. A staggering 22% of the licensees audited failed because of fraudulent or altered certificates, courses completed from non-agency-certified continuing education providers, or not enough hours. Only 55% of the licensees met the agency’s audit […]
(Jeff Sorg – OnlineEd) – It’s called Property Manager Advanced Practices, P-Map for short, and it’s a newly required course for a first-time license renewal of an Oregon property manager license. Starting on January 1, 2013 property managers must complete this 27-hour course as part of their 30 hour continuing education requirement to be met before a […]
(OnlineEd) – It’s time for Summer Camp! The California Association of Mortgage Professionals annual trade show will be happening in San Jose, CA on August 4-5, 2011. The two-day event will include continuing education to cover both NMLS and California Department of Real Estate requirements. The OnlineEd continuing education courses are approved by NMLS and […]
Oregon’s new rules for real estate licensee continuing education became effective on January 1, 2011. To get ready for the rule change, Oregon began certifying continuing education providers on July 1, 2010. Only providers who meet the requirements of the new rules will be certified.
Beginning January 1, 2011 only an Oregon Real Estate Board “Certified Continuing Education Provider” can offer continuing education to Oregon brokers, principal brokers, and property managers. The certifying licensee currently responsible for certifying continuing education will no longer be required and all licensees will self-certify their education as part of the license renewal process.
The Oregon Real Estate Agency is changing its principal broker licensing law. The law change becomes effective January 1, 2011 and is a result of Senate Bill 640 (“SB 640”). The Bill requires that only an Oregon Real Estate Agency Certified Continuing Education Provider can offer the required 40-hour principal broker licensing course.